DFP Header Code & Crazy Egg

Jump to main content
Squad Announcement Against Northampton Saints

Squad Announcement Against Northampton Saints

Sale Sharks announce squad for their Aviva Premiership Round 10 game against Northampton Saints at Salford City Stadium on Friday at 7.45pm

Cameron Shepherd starts at full back, whilst Johnny Leota and Richie Gray return from international duty. Andy Powell and Richie Vernon exchange places in the back row.

Sale Sharks: 15.Cameron Shepherd, 14.Charlie Amesbury, 13.Johnny Leota, 12.Sam Tuitupou, 11.Mark Cueto, 10.Danny Cipriani, 9.Dwayne Peel, 1.Ross Harrison, 2.Tommy Taylor, 3.Tony Buckley, 4.Richie Gray, 5.Kearnan Myall, 6.Andy Powell, 7.David Seymour (capt.), 8.Richie Vernon

Replacements: 16.Joe Ward, 17.Eifion Lewis-Roberts, 18. Vadim Cobilas, 19.Fraser McKenzie, 20.James Gaskell, 21.Will Cliff, 22.Nick Macleod, 23.Rob Miller

England men Ben Foden and Dylan Hartley return from injury for the Saints.

Northampton Saints: 15.Ben Foden, 14.Ken Pisi, 13.George Pisi, 12.Dom Waldouck, 11.Jamie Elliott, 10.Ryan Lamb, 9.Martin Roberts, 1.Soane Tonga’uiha, 2.Dylan Hartley (capt.), 3.Brian Mujati, 4.Samu Manoa, 5.Mark Sorenson, 6.Calum Clark, 7.Phil Dowson, 8.GJ Van Velze

Replacements: 16.Mike Haywood, 17.Alex Waller, 18.Paul Doran Jones, 19.Rhys Oakley, 20.Ben Nutley, 21.Lee Dickson, 22.Stephen Myler, 23.Tom May

Referee: Llyr ApGeraint Roberts (RFU)

KICK OFF 7.45pm

Follow the game with our live match updates, by following @SaleSharksRugby on Twitter. Tweeting about the game yourself? Then make sure to add #SHAvSAI in your tweets.

To purchase your tickets, call 08444 994 994 or visit the Sale Sharks ticketing website.

Click here for the travel plan for the game.

Sign Up

Our subscribers always receive the latest breaking news, offers and discounts before they're published anywhere else.