DFP Header Code & Crazy Egg

Jump to main content
Squad Announcement Against Toulon

Squad Announcement Against Toulon

Sale Sharks announce squad for their first visit to Stade Felix Mayol, in the Heineken Cup game against Toulon, on Sunday 16th at 4pm

Sale Sharks: 15.Cameron Shepherd, 14.Mark Jennings, 13.Mark Cueto, 12.Johnny Leota, 11.Rob Miller, 10.Danny Cipriani, 9.Will Cliff, 1.Ross Harrison, 2.Aston Croall, 3.Eifion Lewis Roberts, 4.Richie Gray, 5.Fraser McKenzie, 6.James Gaskell, 7.David Seymour (capt.), 8.Richie Vernon

Replacements: 16.Tom Cruse, 17.Vadim Cobilas, 18.Tony Buckley, 19.Kearnan Myall, 20.Andy Powell, 21.Cillian Willis 22.Sam Tuitupou, 23.Charlie Amesbury


RC Toulon: 15. Delon Armitage, 14. Rudi Wulf, 13. Maxine Mermoz,12. Matt Giteau, 11. David Smith, 10. Frederic Michalak, 9. Sebastien Tillous-Borde, 1. Gethin Jenkins, 2. Jean-Charles Orioli, 3. Davit Kubriashvili, 4. Bakkies Botha, 5. Nick Kennedy, 6. Pierrick Gunther, 7. Joe Van Niekerk (capt.), 8. Steffon Armitage

Replacements: 16. Sebastien Bruno, 17. Andrew Sheridan, 18. Carl Hayman, 19. Jocelino Suta, 20. Mathieu Bastareaud, 21. Juan-Martin Fernandez-Lobbe, 22. Jonny Wilkinson, 23. Simon Shaw


Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)


Two of Sale’s leading point scorers in this season’s Heineken Cup, Rob Miller and Danny Cipriani, are both starting at Toulon.

RC Toulon are looking for their fourth straight victory in this year’s competition and Sale Sharks have not lost three successive games in the prestigious competition, since 2004.

Follow the game with our live match updates, by following @SaleSharksRugby on Twitter. Tweeting about the game yourself? Then make sure to add #TOUvSHA in your tweets.

Sign Up

Our subscribers always receive the latest breaking news, offers and discounts before they're published anywhere else.